An Un-Beautiful, and Unapologetic Rant

“People are like stained – glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.”

~Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Apparently, some people have no light.

I’m quite upset.
I had previously been blogging for three sites (names unimportant), and they dumped me.
Fine.
Life goes on.
I got the passive aggressive hints.
I’m blonde from a tube – not stupid.
Anyway…
These ladies have taken it upon themselves to trash my name, my blog, my whatever.
Fine.
I just ask that you, as a reader, keep an open mind (because, that’s beautiful!) And judge for yourself.
They have declared I’ll fail.
Challenge accepted.
I LOVE to write. It’s cathartic for me.
And, I love beauty. In every form.
I’m not always a happy-go-lucky type…but…
Seems like a perfect fit.
I can hold a grudge, but not hatred; while I dislike what these ladies are doing (I thought we were all way past high school shit), I won’t speak ill of them, or plagiarize their works…as they’re doing to me.
It’s sad. It really is.
And, it’s NOT pretty, in any way, shape or form. I find it hard to believe they’re so threatened by my abilities, that they’d dump me and then trash me.

Legit. Before I re-married.

Legit.
Before I re-married.

My novel. And, you ladies have.....?

My novel.
And, you ladies have…..?

But, whatever makes them feel better.
I just ask you don’t ever, in any case, judge a movie by the critics or a restaurant, in yelp alone.
Have your own brain, and your own balls.
I wish those ladies the best of luck.
But, I WILL succeed.
Goddesses bless me.
And so mote it be.
I will do what I do, and I look forward to having you along for the ride!
It’s gonna be a blast.

~Evonne

2 thoughts on “An Un-Beautiful, and Unapologetic Rant

  1. Move on, millions of bloggers out there, you need not worry about three.
    As the quote goes “kill them with success, Bury them with smiles”

    Like

Leave a Reply

