Summer’s Been Fun; Now, it’s Done

Am I the only one who
Can.
Not.
Wait.
For.
Fall?

Summer’s been a blast, but now it’s time to move on. I know it’s almost September, and that’s a giant step in the right direction. Still, Autumn cannot get here fast enough.
In Arizona, we don’t have much in the way of a seasonal “shift”, but Fall is still my favorite.
Crisp days, chilly nights. Leaves in gold and copper (crimson if we’re lucky), slowly dancing to the ground.
Halloween! My favorite!
And, all those fabulous Fall flavors like pumpkin spice, apple and pecan.
Especially when they “melt in your mouth, not your hand”.

Boo!

Boo!

If you don’t know that famous slogan, you’re probably way too young to be here.
Just in case you have any doubts, yes, I’m talking about M&Ms.

2015-08-24-09-07-32--126528531

If you have any doubts that Fall is already in full swing, check your local grocery store shelves – Halloween candy is being stocked and exciting flavor is popping up everywhere from Starbucks to Safeway.
While I am guilty of indulging in Starbucks from time to time, simply because all the fabulous independent coffee joints we had around here have disappeared (i.e., The Safehouse, Coffee Exchange, if you know or knew the Tucson coffee house scene) but I’ll take these M&M pumpkin spice latte candies over Starbucks in a heartbeat!

By the way, when did the brown M&M become female?

By the way, when did the brown M&M become female?

Not only can they be a bite-size bit of Fall flavor you don’t have to deal with a snobby barista to enjoy, but I see cookies, cakes and even ice cream in my culinary future with these tiny bits of heaven; all conveniently herded into a bag, for less than a trip to the ‘bucks.
If you need a reason to eat more candy, this is it. Delicious and cost effective!
Now, I know the internet has decided that any girl who loves pumpkin spice is “basic”…and despite what the internet says, I loved pumpkin way before it was a “thing”, and way, way before it was “basic”.
And, frankly, I just don’t give a shit. Call me “basic”; believe me, I’ve been called worse.
But, if there’s something broken inside of you, and pumpkin isn’t your thing, how about pecan pie, which sounds equally delish, or, if you can find them, candy apple ?

pecan-pie-mms

I believe these were a 2014 special edition, but you should be able to order from the website.

I believe these were a 2014 special edition, but you should be able to order from the website.

If none of these sound delicious to you, this probably isn’t the blog for you. Being a true Fall-o-phile, who longs for leaf peepin’ and corn maze creepin’, you’re going to see a lot about Fall.
In case you missed it…
I.
Can.
Not.
Wait.
For.
Fall.

Images: thefrisky, theimpulsivebuy, junkbanter, pinterest

Leave a Reply

