If Poppedify is Wrong, I Don’t Want to be Right

Popcorn is one of life’s great pleasures, assuming it’s done right. We’ve all had that friend or co-worker, who throws a bag in the microwave and walks away.
First rule of microwave popcorn…
You never walk away
The second rule, is never trust the pre-set “popcorn” button.
Because, at the end of that three minutes, the smell of burnt popcorn has now completely imbedded itself into your home, break room, hair, clothes and soul. Its a slow, painful torture, that had microwaves been available during WW2, would have taken the place of splints under fingernails and possibly even Agent Orange.

The best way to enjoy popcorn - with a good friend/family and a great movie. This popcorn would be Remy approved!

The best way to enjoy popcorn – with a good friend/family and a great movie. This popcorn would be Remy approved!

Don’t even get me started on movie theater popcorn. Who goes to a movie theater and doesn’t want popcorn?
This girl, anymore. What used to be warm, fresh, buttery, melt-in-your-mouth deliciousness, has been replaced by stale, cold, leftover from who knows what day, pump your own weird, kinda butter flavored oil type junk on it kernels of disappointment.

Where we chill our wine (in an ice cold stream, under that bridge, and my must have popcorn whenever we go up the mountain. Thankfully, the Ski Shop was open! Their popcorn is the best!

Where we chill our wine (in an ice cold stream, under that bridge, and my must have popcorn whenever we go up the mountain. Thankfully, the Ski Shop is open! Their popcorn is the best!

If you follow my blogs, you’ve probably heard me wax poetic about the popcorn whenever we day trip up the mountain. The high altitude does wonders for food (and appetites) and it’s the closest thing I’ve found to good, back-in-the-day theatre corn.
But, my real popcorn addiction, is kettle corn. A little sweet, a little salty and that deliciously crunchy outside coating? I used to work in a salon that had a kettle corn vendor who worked outside. I got my co-workers just as hooked as I am, and we even started referring to it as “kettle crack”. Whenever Craig and I attend a street fair, county fair or our local Winterhaven Festival of Lights around Christmas, he rolls his eyes and sighs because he knows as soon as I smell it, I’m going to be begging him like a little kid who wants to go to Disneyland.
I’m drooling just thinking about it.
Sadly, it’s a similar story. Unless it’s hot, fresh and made before your eyes, its likely going to disappoint. This is stuff you can’t just buy at a grocery store; its pure magic that even tiny elves who live in trees can’t replicate.

Until now.

Remember this name.. it's going to be the best thing going in your mouth all year.

Remember this name.. it’s going to be the best thing going in your mouth all year.

Poppedify has broken all the rules. Producing small, handcrafted batches of gourmet, kettle corn style popcorn, in drool-worthy flavors.

Decadent chocolate popcorn. That's right...I said chocolate popcorn.

Decadent chocolate popcorn. That’s right…I said chocolate popcorn.

If you follow Glitter Fantasy on Facebook, you may have heard me mention I have a bad tooth (that is coming out soon, in one way or another). If you’ve ever had a broken tooth, with exposed nerve, you know the pain of anything too hot, too cold or too sweet coming in contact with it (yes, I know I sound like Goldilocks).
This popcorn is SO good, I’m popping pain killers almost as often as I’m popping Poppedify (okay, not really…I’m a popcorn junkie, not a pill junkie).

Poppedify samples.

Poppedify samples.

Cinnamon.

Cherry, that’s subtle at first, then packs a punch! Not a popsicle kind of cherry, more like a Cherry Sour candy, one of my favorites.

Crunch, a toffee and butterscotch blend that's mouthwatering.

Crunch, a toffee and butterscotch blend that’s mouthwatering.

Cinnamon, like a classy Red Hot candy.

Cinnamon, like a classy Red Hot candy.

The Favorite Flavor blend - Crunch, Grape, Orange, Cherry, Green Apple and Blue Raspberry. I'm not an artificially flavored grape person, but this I'd eat all day...unless that Blue Raspberry was also there. That rocked my socks!  That one little grape piece tried to escape. He suffered a very swift, yet delicious, death.

The Favorite Flavor blend – Crunch, Grape, Orange, Cherry, Green Apple and Blue Raspberry. I’m not an artificially flavored grape person, but this I’d eat all day…unless that Blue Raspberry was also there. That rocked my socks!
That one little grape piece tried to escape. He suffered a very swift, yet delicious, death.

With flavors like Chocolate, Watermelon (next in line for me to try), Strawberry, Blue Raspberry and Cinnamon, there is no wrong choice!

"The World's Best Popcorn"  So far, they have my vote!

“The World’s Best Popcorn”
So far, they have my vote!

I am a sucker for any company that takes the time to hand sign a letter.

I am a sucker for any company that takes the time to hand sign a letter.

Any company who checks US out, and makes reference to a recent blog, rather than just say, 'yeah, I looked at your site', is winning points we me, before I even tried their product. Thanks to Ms. Bullis!

Any company who checks US out, and makes reference to a recent blog, rather than just say, ‘yeah, I looked at your site’, is winning points we me, before I even tried their product. Thanks to Ms. Bullis!

Not only was the shipping lightning fast (I hadn’t even realized we live in the same city, which oddly enough usually slows mail down), but the heavenly scent of all these glorious, gem colored, fluffy, crunchy little nuggets was so overpowering, I could not wait to get my grubby little, popcorn loving hands into them.
In fact, I’m snacking on some as I write!
My favorite, you might ask?

This sinfully sweet cinnamon is my favorite, although I'm having a hard time putting any of them down.

This sinfully sweet cinnamon is my favorite, although I’m having a hard time putting any of them down.

Sinfully sweet cinnamon has me hopelessly addicted, especially if I mix it with the cherry. One of my favorite “snacks” is eating Cherry Sour candy with cinnamon gummy bears, and this has that same flavor profile, with the added crunch of the “candy” coating and the soft center of salty popcorn.

171_Samples-292x190

Forget Pringles – this is the stuff that ‘once you pop, you can’t stop’! And, yes, the pun was certainly intended.

Do yourself a favor and head over to Poppedify and see how you can try “The World’s Best Popcorn”! Let Ms. Bullis know that you popped on by after seeing it here, on Glitter Fantasy.
Trust me…your new addiction is waiting.

3 thoughts on “If Poppedify is Wrong, I Don’t Want to be Right

  1. Pingback: Children of the Corn | Glitter Fantasy...

  2. Pingback: Seven Years Later… | Glitter Fantasy...

  3. Pingback: Break Out the Bubbly | Glitter Fantasy...

Leave a Reply

