Perfection IS Perfectly Posh! 

I know I’ve done some reviews about Perfectly Posh – mostly about their facial skin care (for example, this one) and I’m still raving about this amazing bevy of beauty foundation fabulousness! 


Skin care is the essential foundation to great skin, but Perfectly Posh is so much more than just skin care. It’s whole body care; with hair, foot and nail products, too! 

And, IT’S FUCKING AMAZING! 


So…

My fabulous Posh representative, Kristen, sent me this little goodie package, including their new pedicure system. 

The sample pedicure system – matches made in heaven! Basic instructions were also included.


(We’ll get to the other goodies in a moment.)

The pedicure system includes:

  • All Mixed Up Bath Salts 
  • Rio Rumble Salt Scrub
  • Schwanky & Soft Moisturizing Lotion 

From the hip, beautifully packaged products to the little bits of heaven inside, Posh is perfect! 

This kind of simply gorgeous packaging makes my heart swoon!

Back to this pedicure system…

What can I say? It’s fantastic! 

Start with a 10-15 minute salt soak, which alone is wicked relaxing. My husband did an amazing mini pedi for me, to help me relax, and being a cosmetologist was a refreshing change of pace. 

(Don’t mind my unshaven legs – we’re moving and it’s been low priority)

 
Then, we patted dry (not super dry, just so no dripping since I got my pedi in bed while I was relaxing), and using the now, lukewarm salt water, my husband added a bit to some of the Rio Rumble salt scrub, which smells like pineapple- more specifically, white gummy bears – and proceeded to massage my feet and ankles to eliminate dead, dry skin and rough patches. 

Notice how little product was actually used – this was plenty of the Rio Rumba exfoliating sand scrub.

A girl can’t help but love a good pedicure! Especially from a sexy man!


After my sensual salt scrub, another rinse and dry (again, not bone dry, since moist skin likes soaking up moisturizers from lotions and potions) and on to my lovely, moisturizing massage with Schwanky & Soft. A pea-sized amount of this wonder cream, that glides on and smells vaguely of Doublemint Gum (back in the day), and simply helped to melt the tension in my feet away like butter in a hot skillet. 

A little sad to rinse away the sweet smell of white gummy bears but that meant the magical massage was soon underway!

Again, note how little product was necessary to be effective. Literally a pea-sized dab of Schwanky & Soft is all it takes.

My perfectly magical and magnificent manicurist! My adoring husband who will do damn near anything to make his loving wife happy – in fact, he volunteered to do my mini pedi so I could relax and enjoy for a change!


Schwanky & Soft is recommended for daily use to maintain your perfectly pampered piggies, and while my feet weren’t horrible to begin with, I definitely noticed a difference in how soft they were – and how relaxing the whole system was. Pretty impressive, when I’m used to using a small arsenal to do pedicures in the salon and three, simple products accomplished the same thing! 

I look tired – it’s actually blissful relaxation! Enjoying my softly scented feet (words I never thought I’d say)!

Post pedi piggies!

 
Now, on to the other pampering goodies in my package! 


I adore the Big Fat Yummy Hand Cremés for their silky texture, non-greasy application and luxurious scents. Not taking a vacation this summer? Do yourself a favor and order a tube of the Beach Blanket Big Fat Yummy Hand Cremé! It’s like a vacation in a tube you can use anywhere, anytime you need a little beach therapy! 

“Tangy citrus and sweet vanilla wrapped in creamy coconut.”

Coconut and Apricot kernel oils leave skin soft, silky and nourished, while the scent is good enough to eat! What I imagine a tropical drink with a little paper umbrella, on a sunny beach dotted with palm trees, magnificent white sand and lapped by cerulean kisses of an unblemished ocean would smell (and taste) like. Forget Calgon! Let Beach Blanket “take you away”! 

Pamper yourself! You deserve it! At least once a week, take the time for a hot bubble bath, your favorite tunes, maybe a good book and a Posh mini facial.



If you’ve followed my blogs about Perfectly Posh, you already know Moisturize 911 is very possibly the. best. thing. EVER. 

Full of caffeinated  tightening and brightening power, it’s this girl’s best friend when it comes to face cremé! It’s the perfect way to start (and end) your day! 

My first Moisturize 911 experience. I have a bit of makeup on, but a light application made my BB cream glide on effortlessly and I used a fraction of what I normally would.


To really test the Complexion Perfection, a gentle exfoliating daily cleanser with peppermint and super fine walnut shell powder, I went all out on makeup. That’s how I test any new cleanser, is with a full face of heavy makeup to ensure it can live up to any claims. Naturally, the exfoliating walnut shell powder helped – since the job of any exfoliating product is to gently remove dead, dry skin – so, safe to assume it helps to remove other dead, dry stuff like the foundation and lipstick that’s been caked on your face for far more hours than it should. 

(Sorry ladies and gents – it only works on dead, dry skin issues…not dead, dry exes. I’ve tried.)

Before makeup or ANY skin care.

Full face – contouring, lipstick (I needed an excuse to wear my vibrant new violet; one of the hot picks for summer ’17), brows, liner (liquid), about ten coats of mascara…

Squeaky Clean after washing with Complexion Perfection! In a single wash, with roughly a pea sized amount. Also applied Moisturize 911, which a pea-sized amount is plenty to do my face, at least, making both products super cost efficient.



Complexion Perfection is not only a fabulous cleanser, but a multi-tasker and money saver! It’s two products in one convenient tube! It left my face feeling fresh as well as refreshed; with just enough peppermint oil to leave skin slightly tingly and clean feeling, but not enough to sting or burn – especially in sensitive eye areas where I was focusing to remove the entire tube of mascara I used. 

It also smells clean and refreshing – like minty pineapples, which is actually a very pleasant combination. Moisturize 911 smells tangy and citrusy, so together they make a delightful duo. 
Last, but not least…


Envy This, a tightening and brightening face masque with green tea, Neem flower (which, after reading about this amazing tree, I’m astounded by claims of its medicinal, beauty, pest control and construction benefits) and caffeine, was a wonderful finish to my Posh package. Naturally scented, it smells a bit like freshly ground black pepper to me – which happens to be one of my favorite scents in the world – and sandalwood. A thin layer is all it takes. It drys quickly and is über lightweight, with no noticeable feel to the touch. While it recommends washing it off after 5-10 minutes, I left it on overnight and was happy to wake up without any residue, oils, discoloration or stains on my pillow. Kaolin Clay based, it’s also moisturizing and Kaolin adds another level of firming and tightening to this powerful packet of Posh perfection. After a quick rinse in the A.M., and a bit of Moisturize 911, my skin felt taught, soft and had a glowing radiance. 

It also contains Malachite Extract. Malachite is a natural stone (being into crystals and gemstones, I own several pieces and it’s one of my husband’s favorites). 

Beautiful Malachite slice.


According to Bellatorra Skin Care, who are leaders in Malachite Extract skincare: 

“Malachite is non photo-toxic and combats daily stresses and acts as an after-sun ingredient. Malachite Extract is an extract of Malachite obtained by grinding the stone then dissolved by hydrochloric acid and neutralization by sodium bicarbonate. Acts as an anti oxidant.”

Nice touch! 

While Perfectly Posh is my go-to for all my skincare needs, in day-to-day life, check out their awesome holiday sets and promotions, too! Fabulous gifts for friends, family and co-workers, for all occasions. Also, perfect to stock guest bathrooms (as well as your own) and the gender neutral packaging and vast range of products makes it easy to gift gals and guys (psssst! They do offer a man specific line as well). Even my 22 year old son wouldn’t complain about these Posh products in his bathroom! 

So many puns! So much Posh!

If you still need reasons to try Perfectly Posh – 

So, what are you waiting for? 

Check out my Perfectly Posh and help a glitter goddess out! And, give Kristen some love, too! Take a short survey and she can match you to the Perfectly Posh products perfect for you. 

Many thanks, as always Kristen! Always happy to review Posh!!!

Images: Perfectly Posh, personal

Leave a Reply

