A Thirsty (and Thankful) Throwback Thursday

Glitter Fantasy...

I am a HUGE sucker for a good Bloody Mary. It’s become a tradition, for several reasons, in our household, and since it’s Throwback Thursday, I’m going to tell you all about my illicit love affair with this famous lady in red.

Several years ago, I had the honor (and burden) of preparing the entire Thanksgiving day feast. I love to cook, and people seem to enjoy what I prepare, so I had no problems taking on the Turkey Day task.

Our second Thanksgiving together, and the first year I took on the task of making EVERYTHING. We had been in a horrible car accident about a month before, and I still wasn't feeling well, but that's my (now) husband making me my first good Bloody Mary, carving the turkey (when I still ate meat) and us being goofy after a very long day of entertaining. Our second Thanksgiving together, and the first year I took on the task of making EVERYTHING. We had been in a horrible car accident about a month before, and I still wasn’t feeling well, but that’s my (now) husband making me my first good Bloody Mary, carving the turkey (when I still ate meat) and us being goofy after a very long day of entertaining.

I’m also a horrible…

View original post 1,152 more words

Leave a Reply

